365 pieces – Piece #1 – I love animals

Last January 1st, I started scribbling short notes on small pieces of paper which summarize the most memorable events that occur in my daily life. I wish to complete the 365 pieces this year. Wish me luck, inspiration and motivation.


January 1, 2015

Well, the moment we greeted the New Year was kinda sad and melodramatic and all. Fortunately, I got to watch Ch9’s STORIES, which featured the episode titled “Turf Wars: Lions and Hippos”. It was really well narrated and it moved me in ways I can’t explain. It saddens me that animals out there (in Africa) have to fight each other, even their own kind, just to secure their food during the drought. 😦

Leave a Reply

